The Strokes played Splendour in the Grass on July 22. Listen to the gig here.



The Strokes to play ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live’ on July 26

July 18, 2016

Tune in to ABC on July 26th to catch us on @JimmyKimmelLive #Kimmel pic.twitter.com/ZVNMEHb4wY — The Strokes (@thestrokes) July 18, 2016 What do you think they’ll play?

Read the full article →

The Strokes announce charity gig in Los Angeles

July 5, 2016

The Strokes will play LA one time this year — on July 25th, in a gig at The Wiltern to benefit the homeless. The first City of Angels Benefit Concert will raise money for The Center in Hollywood, Waste Not Want Not Now and the Downtown Women’s Center. “Homelessness and mental health are big issues in […]

Read the full article →

Watch: The Strokes — ‘Threat of Joy’ (official video)

June 28, 2016

The Threat of Joy video, directed by Warren Fu, has hit the web. Watch it here. I’ve said this before, but it’s great to have The Strokes back and active.

Read the full article →

Watch: Julian Casablancas in Blood Orange’s video for ‘Augustine’

June 28, 2016

One day before The Strokes’ video for ‘Threat of Joy’ was slated to hit the Internet — it could drop at any moment today, June 28 — Julian popped up in Blood Orange’s ‘Augustine’.

Read the full article →